New Look Committee For 2013

Several changes were agreed at yesterday’s AGM to Lilley CC’s committee for the new season.  Phil ‘The Power’ Horner announced at the presentation night that he intended to step down and the AGM marked his final meeting at the helm.  James Ashby replaces Phil as Club Chairman.  Dave Carman has now taken over the new role of ‘Site Manager’, with responsibility for the ground and pavilion.  The Club Secretary is now Paul Ashby.  Jason Kruger remains as Club Captain, and with Tim Perry stepping down from Vice Captain duties, long time member Craig Paddington steps up to be Jason’s deputy.  Steve Perry continues as Club Treasurer and Stew Collinson as Vice Chairman, with Phil Kirchin continuing in his Groundsman role.  Paul Adams remains President.

In recognition of his tireless work to make the new Pavilion a reality, Phil Horner was unanimously voted in as a Life Member of the Club, as was Paul Ashby, who has provided considerable logistical assistance to the Club throughout the project.

Leave a Reply