Pretoria-born Jason Kruger (left) was yesterday unanimously elected as the new Lilley Cricket Club Captain at the Annual General Meeting of the club, held at the pavilion in Lilley.

Previous incumbent, Karl Berry, had signalled his intention to stand down at the end of the 2011 season in order to concentrate on his own game and ‘Zulu’ became the front runner for the job in recent weeks having signalled his intention to stand.  Tim Perry remains as Vice Captain.

All other Officers posts remained in the same hands, with Phil Horner (Chairman) and Dave Carman (Secretary) continuing into a sixth year in their respective roles, whilst Stew Collinson (Vice Chair) and Steve Perry (Treasurer) were similarly re-elected.  Craig Paddington, Paul Ashby and James Ashby make up the remaining positions on the club management committee.

Leave a Reply